List of 2020 FIFA Best Awards Winners

World football authority, FIFA has officially released a list of winners for various categories at the FIFA BEST Awards 2020. Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski won the main award on the list.

In the 2020 Best Men’s Player category, there are actually 11 initial candidates with several big names gracing the list including Kylian Mbappe, Kevin De Bruyne and others.

Then of the 11 names, narrowed down to leave the three strongest candidates, including Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski.

Well, the competition was won by Lewandowski, who led Bayern Munich to win the treble winner last season.

Meanwhile, as a whole throughout 2020, Polish players have presented five titles for Bayern Munich.

Lewandowski’s own contribution was indeed no joke, he scored 73 goals in 64 matches in all competitions.

As for the most beautiful goal category or Puskas Award this year was won by Tottenham Hotspur player Son Heung-Min. Jurgen Klopp won the Best Men’s coach category, while Manuel Neuer won the 2020 Best Men’s Goalkeeper category.

For more details, here are the full list of 2020 FIFA Awards winners:
Puskas Award: Son Heung-Min (Tottenham)
Best Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
Fan Award: Marivaldo
Best Women’s Goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi (Olympique Lyon)
Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese
Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
Best Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands Women’s National Team)
Best Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski
Best Women’s Player: Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)

Meanwhile, the best team category for FIFA 2020 was won by a number of players in various sectors.

For the Men’s Category, two names subscribed to, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi still managed to penetrate this list, and of course there is Robert Lewandowski as the best player. Meanwhile, in the goalkeeping sector, Alisson Becker has no significant rivals.

FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11: Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Sergio Ramos, Alphonse Davies, Joshua Kimmich, Kevin de Bruyne, Thiago Alcantara, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Penulis: | 18 Desember 2020 | blog