Lewandowski Said There Wasn’t The Best Player Of All Time

The debate about who is the best player in the history of football is still being discussed today, but Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski considers the title completely absent.

Robert Lewandowski himself is considered to be one of the best strikers in the world, which is also evident from his score for goals both during his time with Borussia Dortmund and now, with Bayern Munich.

Together with Die Roten, he managed to present a number of prestigious trophies, including the European Champions League trophy won last season.

Even so, not a few think that the Polish National Team player is still unable to match the level of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are the figures with the most Ballon d’Or winners of all time and have maintained their excellent form for a dozen years.

Many argue about who is the better of the two, or deserves the status of the best player of all time.

However, Lewandowski himself gave a different answer when asked about this by Jemran football legend, Lothar Matthaus.

According to the Polish forward, every era has its own best players, including in the Lothar Matthaus Era.

“There is not a single player who can really be called number one. Players form an era. You [Matthaus] did,” said Lewandowski.

In conclusion, the 34-year-old striker considers that every era there are players who are superior to others, which is why there is no such thing as the best player of all time. Like today there are Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

“In the last 10 to 15 years, there has been Messi, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho. Before, there was Ronaldo from Brazil. There will always be special talents, performances that emphasize the fun side of football.”

“There will always be world stars who make difficult things look easy,” continued Lewandowski.

So far, Lionel Messi has collected 6 Ballon d’Or or the title of the world’s best player, while Cristiano Ronaldo has collected 5 of them. Lewandowski himself has never won the award until now.

Penulis: | 18 Maret 2021 | blog