Here Are The IFFHS’25 Best Coaches Of All Time

Recently, the International Federation of Football History and Statistics or IFFHS released a list of the 25 best coaches of all time. Interestingly, those who are at the top of the list are the coaches who have retired for a long time, who is he?
The figure is the Manchester United legend, Sir Alex Ferguson, he occupies the top position of this list with 257 points. IFFHS itself considers many things why Fergie could be the best of all time in terms of formulating tactics.
Of course, one of his considerations is the number of trophies he won during his career as a coach, especially when dealing with Manchester United.
For information, Sir Alex has presented no less than 38 titles for Manchester United for approximately 26 years dealing with the Red Devils.
He is also known as a coach who is able to develop the talents of young players such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney, Ryan Giggs, David Beckham and many more. It seems that Sir Alex deserves the highest points on this list.
Meanwhile, in second position there is the Tottenham Hotspur coach, Jose Mourinho. Although lately his career in winning trophies has faded a bit, it is undeniable that this man from Portugal is one of the most successful coaches.
Now what’s interesting is that there is no Zinedine Zidane name in this top 25 list, even though he himself led Real Madrid to become the first team to celebrate 3 consecutive Champions League titles. Here is an IFFHS list of the 25 best coaches of all time.
1. Alex Ferguson 257
2. Jose Mourinho 226
3. Arsene Wenger 211
4. Joachim Loew 200
5. Josep Guardiola 183
6. Vicente del Bosque 175
7. Carlo Ancelotti 169
8. Marcelo Lippi 156
9. Diego Simeone 152
10. Luiz Felipe Scolari 151
11. Guus Hiddink 145
12. Marcelo Bielsa 145
13. Otmar Hitzfeld 134
14. Didier Deschamps 127
15. Sven Goran Eriksson 126
16. Fabio Capello 120
17. Jurgen Klopp 110
18. Frank Rijkaard 104
19. Jose Pekerman 104
20. Rafael Benitez 97
21. Adenor Tite 91
22. Oscar Tabarez 90
23. Louis van Gaal 79
24. Massimiliano Allegri 77
25. Karel Bruckner 76.

Penulis: | 2 Maret 2021 | blog